Joanne Hichens

Joanne Hichens

Joanne Hichens studied (conscientiously) art, psychology and creative writing, but most of her life lessons – learned hard and fast – have been earned in the field, working as an artist, waitress, mother of three, group facilitator at a psychiatric clinic, and as an editor and writing teacher. She is the author of thrillers as well as a memoir on grief that she wrote after the unexpected death of her husband. She lives in South Africa near Cape Town.


Stained (2008, South Africa)

Sweet Paradise (2016, South Africa)

Death and the After Parties (2020, South Africa)

Divine Justice (2021, South Africa / USA)